Vintage Aprons

OHMYGOSH!
I stumbled on these and they are fantastic – Vintage Aprons!

apron-corset1

(sold, sadly! oh, and check out the cig)

UNIQUE 50s CORSET WAIST, HARLEQUIN STYLE

.

apron-fullbib

(again, sold out, but cute no?)

1940s FULL BIB APRONS PATTERB 2 STYLES MARIAN MARTIN

.

apron-rose

(seriously – was everyone’s waist really that skinny in the 50’s??)

50s APRON PATTERN LOVELY HALF APRONS + ROSES TRANSFER

.

Check out these and more at So Vintage Patterns.
I’m definately making some for Cmas gifts next year. Should I find “spare time”.

blog-signoff-214


7 Responses

  1. Hey thanks for stopping by my blog! I am totally digging these vintage aprons, and I have never seen a pattern envelope that had a model with a cigarette in her hand (and my grandma was a seamstress and had tons of vintage patterns – I would have remembered). The pointy layered ones are cool but I bet those corners are a pain to sew.

  2. Ya, I think I’ll be finding one of the easier ones to make people for Cmas ;-). OR, we’ll see what other fun ideas I can find!!

  3. Vintage apron? 9311 (A) is nearly exactly the same as the apron I wear as part of my uniform. Except for the pointed waistband and neckline, (mine is round),
    it is the same apron. Even the buttoned neck is the same!!!

    Kim.

  4. That’s so funny!
    See? Style never really changes – it come around and around in circles over the decades.
    My teens are wearing things that were cool 20-s’thing years ago when I was in high school!

  5. Love these paterns! I am lucky enough to have inherited a whole swak of vintage aprons from my Grandmother recently. I’m to scared to use them though.

  6. Jodi : Oh, how amazing! Ya, I’d be afraid too… I wonder if there’s a way to plastic coat them before using them or s’thing…

  7. Have you ever considered publishing an ebook or guest authoring on
    other

    sites? I have a blog centered on the same ideas you

    discuss and would really like to have you share some stories/information.
    I know my subscribers would appreciate your work.
    If you are even remotely interested, feel free to

    send me an email.

Leave a comment