Happy Mother’s Day to Me + You!

Happy Mother’s Day to all the Mom’s, Grama’s and Great-Grama’s out there!

We ‘did’ Mother’s Day on Saturday this year and had a good time.

P5090033
It was a sunny day! I picked up Nana and met my Mom/Dad at a Farmer’s Market in North Vancouver for a walk-about. Tt joined in the fun and had a good time running about with his Grampa. He’d made me a lovely bracelet out of metallic pipe cleaners that I wore all day.

P5090043
We left there and met Hubby, the girls and Boo at a Milestone’s in West Van for a brunch.
They brought me a lovely card and all the Moms some flowers!

P5090049
And of course there was shopping nearby, so we walked about and shopped!

P5090058
But I only bought something for B, then later something for A… I told them they owe me next year ;-).

P5090064

We went on home and played in the backyard, gardened, the girls did a bit of homework, had a friend over, then our neighbours stopped by with their granddaughter and we ended up BBQ’g and roasting ‘schmallows – YUM!

P5100077
My younger daughter A had made me this WONDERFUL cake from a Williams-Sonoma mix we’d bought while shopping together on South Granville the night before! It was YUM!

P5100081
HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!
It’s another sunny day and we’re off to Mother’s Day service (via Starbucks non-fat easy-iced latte), Japanese food for lunch and shops in Kerrisdale. I saw a lovely bracelet the other day while shopping with B that I think I NEED as my gift for raising 4 wonderful kids :-).

Enjoy your day!

blog signoff 2