tuesdays for tea 09.04.14

p4030021Ahhhh, another tea, another tuesday, another random chat about nothiing much in particular.

It is a GORGEOUS, warming up, sunny day out here in Vancouver! That just lifts the spirit any day.

Since my “garden trials” turned out ok (more on that later), we decided yesterday on our extra day off to head out to the nursery and pick up some PLANTS! I haven’t gardened since my Grampa died, over 10 years ago. I really miss it.

Of course, everything we picked up to plant is EDIBLE. I just can’t see the point of planting something I can’t either eat or cook with. We’ve decided since we hardly use our front yard, to plant an apple tree there. We bought a variety of tree that actually has FOUR different types of apples all spliced together! We don’t dare hope to get an apple this year, but it’d sure be nice. I also planted 4 raspberry bushes along our side fence – 2 red and 2 purple so they can cross-p0linate, which is apparently important. We planted only 1 blueberry bush, so we’ll have to grab another for the same reason. We’re also planting lots of tomatoes and herbs! Bigger post on all that to follow when I regain strength in my extremeties from all that digging, weeding and turning of soil.

We’re thinking of hiring a “sleep therapist” for Boo. He woke up at 3:00, 3:30 and Hubby took him straight back into bed. The second time he gave him milk, which usually konks him out, but at 4:00 he was back. I stayed up with him on the living room floor, squirming all over the danged place, until 5:00am. We won’t last another year of this. I’ll track his sleeps first – what we did the day before vs. how he slept, bedtime routine, etc. If I can’t figure it out from that, perhaps the sleep therapist can.

So, off to make my tea this morning! I think I’ll take it straight up, no “latte’ing” the heck out of it today.

Have a wonderful tuesday!

0_blog-signoff-2.

.

.

.

Other posts you might enjoy:
tuesdays for tea 09.04.07
tuesdays for tea 09.03.31
tuesdays for tea 09.03.24

6 Responses

  1. Sleep issues are the worst. I am really, seriously selfish about my sleep. Luckily my family has figured this out (and the crabbiness that ensues with a lack of sleep) so they mostly accommodate me.

    I hope he works out of it soon.

  2. Mindee : YES, the WORST, because sleep deprived mommy + daddy = long days for everyone involved… *sigh*. we’ve been saying “he’s GOT to get out of it soon!!” for almost 2 years now… time to bring in the sleep-military.

  3. You poor thing – sleep deprived nights are the worst! They’re right up there with being sick. 😦

  4. Tabitha : The worst! But hopefully you too will soon know the experience of years of no sleep ;-).

  5. My youngest will be 2 soon and he still keeps getting up at night. I’m crossing my fingers for the “magical” turning of two. *L*

    I love your Tea tuesdays and the Tea pictures. I’m a tea granny (as hubby would say) so I love the whole concept and photos. 🙂

  6. Zee : tea granny! I love it! I enjoy writing tuesdays tea chats – it’s like hanging out w/ the girlfriends, only I have no idea who’s listening… well, at least one person is, I now know! makes it all worth it ;-).

Leave a Reply

