WHSSAHM(4).

Whew! That’s a mouthful!
Well, I’m back at work, after a totally not relaxing 3 whole months “off”. Thanks, Boo, for those precious sleepless nights, btw.

I must say, being a SAHM (stay at home mom, for those non-bloggies who haven’t encountered the lingo!) could suit me, had I more rest to truly get into the groove. And more cash to truly get into the shops.

p3280184

In the past 3 months I actually loaded and unloaded the dishes into/out of the dishwasher at least 6 times. I managed to do 3 or 4 loads of laundry that wasn’t mine (I generally do my own, although not so often…). I tracked our daily finances. We ate at home far more, as I had time to do more cooking. I cleaned out a few of the rooms in the house. Like, at least 2 of them. Maybe. Ok, fine, I just cleaned one. I got almost up to date on my scrapbooking after being an entire year behind. And I managed to blog – a lot! Not bad for 3 months of officially being “the house-bound” person of the family!

n516490519_2222851_8700

But, it wasn’t meant to be forever. Today I had a meeting for two house renovations, and I must admit, it felt great to be “back in the game” – and to have reasons to wear all those high heels I’d stocked up the past few years. Fortunately they’re small jobs, and hopefully I’ll adjust back to being a Working-Homeschooling-Staying At Home Mom (of 4). Because, Lord knows, we sure could use the cash😉.

blog-signoff-24.

.

.

.

Other posts you might enjoy:
Busted.
tuesdays for tea 09.03.31
Mom at Large

8 Responses

  1. Stupid money. It ruins all the fun.

    I so miss my SAHM days. I feel like my household is so out of control when I’m working and we really don’t eat as well.

    Lucky for me I have summers off and summer is right around the corner!

  2. Mindee : YES! Stupid money! haha. I’m with you – life is so much better when we’re home, even with less $$, and even if it’s “just” for the summer. Enjoy – it’s coming soon!!

  3. good for you! Although I’m a little jealous of you for being able to try the whole SAHM thing. I’m still working on that… maybe some day. Of course right now, since I’m not yet a mom, I would just be a SAH!!

  4. I just love those pictures!🙂

  5. I love the subjects😉. It’s easy to take pics of such great kiddos!!

  6. OOohh, a SAH is the ultimate! Lunching with girlfriends every day, browsing the shops, actually being able to run errands, accomplish things… *sigh*. You should aruge with CPA that you need to experience SAH in preparation for SAHM😉.

  7. Congrats on the prospects and being able to dabble…If I had the $$ I would hire you too!! And yes, the pictures are adorable. Housecleaning is for the birds..since IT NEVER STAYS THAT WAY!!!

  8. PRR : THANKS! But juggling is mind-boggling. My brain is NEVER in full-function mode these days, esp w/ Boo not sleeping through yet. Thanks for hiring me – in spirit😉.

Leave a Reply

