Busted.

This is what I was wearing yesterday when I left the house.

p4020027
Black dress pants, black + silk shirt, black heeled boots, cropped jacket. Nice enough.

One might think I had a business meeting!

But Hubby knows better.
When he saw me at breakfast, he asked what I was doing that day…

“Um, taking the girls to school, taking the boys to Chapters before going to Playgroup. Then heading to Granville Island for our picnic and to take the boys to a playdate at my girlfriends house…”.

Some might think that is rather pretentious dress for such a casual-everyone-else-was-in-sweats kind of day.
But Hubby knew better.

“You ran out of laundry, didn’t you?”

Yep.
Busted.

Guess what I’m doing tonight?

blog-signoff-23.

.

.

.

Other posts you might enjoy:
Fashion Files
The Poetry of Life – #004
SERIOUSLY, HELP!

3 Responses

  1. HeeHeeHee
    Been there, done that.

  2. LOL! I’ve done that before! Though in my case I start wearing DH’s clothes! 🙂

  3. Obi-Mom + Koala : WHEW! SOoo nice to know I’m not the only one! The funny thing is that the h.school playgroup I wore that too is ULTRA casual, as in “made my own jumper out of hand-spun threads” casual. C’est la vie! Hopefully we all love each other regardless?!?

Leave a Reply

