Ser-VICE! part 3

I went with my eldest, B, to a tournament in Nanaimo (2.5 days with no wee ones!!!) (too bad I had a lumpy bed… and bad pillow… and no sleep…). ANywhoo, there was this cool red “curtain” dividing two gyms and it was a very cool backdrop for taking shots against.

dsc_1374dsc_1380dsc_1386dsc_1394dsc_1402dsc_1417dsc_1431dsc_1435.

It’s interesting how different all the girls serves are, and how wildly they contort their bodies to get that little white ball over that flimsy little net. Amazing.

But, alas, B does not get to serve (in Canada) as Libero, so here’s my “shot of the day” for her, too!

dsc_1406Fuzzy, but she made a great save here! Sorry, she made a great DIG here.
I forget my lingo sometimes.

blog-signoff-215

.

.

.

Other posts you might enjoy:
Manual Photography Selections #01
Food Photos
Ser-VICE part 1

2 Responses

  1. Looks like they are quite the athletes! I played volleyball a little in high school but I never looked like that! lol🙂

  2. Oh, they’re total athletes. Puts me to shame.
    I suck wind just walking to my car…

Leave a Reply

