Two weeks ’til Spring!???

Really??

dsc_1560

Then what’s up with THIS?!?!

dsc_1566

I know some of our US neighbours think Canada is ALWAYS covered in snow, but I live in Vancouver. Our annual snow consists of 1 week, 4″, and then it’s all gone. Usually.

dsc_1563

But apparently not this year.

dsc_1565

Too bad Hubby had just taken out all the “spring” things in the yard this past weekend…

dsc_1561

That’s ok, Hubby – I’m sure it’ll melt before March 21st!!??
In the meantime, think warm, sandy beach thoughts…

dsc_1551

Enjoy your day – whatever your weather!

blog-signoff-25

7 Responses

  1. Ick, ick, ick! I am SO READY for winter to be over! We had a little snow last week, but fortunately it melted.
    I’m with the Welcome Wagon for SITS, we are so glad you joined us! You’ll love it–it’s a fabulous group of ladies. Welcome, welcome, welcome!:) -Mandy

  2. I can’t believe how much snow you still have. Wow, heres hoping it all melts and soon!

    Just stopped by from SITS to welcome you! We are so glad that you joined in.

  3. that’s a lot of snow! it isn’t snowy here anymore, but the weather did just turn cold again. i love the last picture, beautiful.

    stopping by from SITS to wish you a warm welcome. tomorrow is the spring fling, i hope that you stop by!

  4. I think it looks beautiful! I’m so jealous- it doesn’t snow where I live, the closest snow is 2 hours away!

    Welcome to SITS!

  5. I’m down in NC and last week we had 5″ of snow, this week we have 80 degree weather and this weekend is supposed to be back down in the 40s! Crazy!
    Thank you for stopping by my blog!

  6. I adore your bottles of sand!!! I may have to borrow that idea – what type of bottles are those?

    I guess that means I need to go back to Kauai one day. OK, fine.

    Hopefully you are starting to thaw out.

    Welcome to SiTS!! Em

  7. We started collecting the sand awhile back, then found these yum French Lemonades in these great bottles (probably avail at any “expensive” store near you) – once they’re cleaned out and dry, they’re perfect! Then I labelled them w/ each beach we’d been to. FYI, so far Lido, Italy (10mins from Venice) has the best sand😉.

    Haha – we’re thawed! The snow lasted a whole day. It’s almost completely gone now! Crazy spring weather…

Leave a Reply

