Cellphone Photography

WHAT did our parents and grandparents generations do without CAMERAS IN THEIR CELLPHONES!?!
I can’t imagine.

Every one of these memories would have been missed by Hubby – and for me soon forgotten – had it not been for the ability to whip out a cell phone when there was not a camera in sight. Although I’m sure some we could all have done without…

pic-0020(Boo’s first very own ice cream cone… This has been in my phone a-while!)

pic-0118(The girls spontaneously gave Tt his bday present early and I had NO TIME to grab my camera! It’s fuzzy, but it’s was a “quick or it’s over” kinda moment.)

pic-0109(It’s a Common Marmoset, if you must know. It was the closest I’d seen him to the glass. I amuse easily.)

pic-0099(There are days when you look at your 4.8 yr old and realize his lazy-ass teen years are coming all too quickly…)

pic-0006(Kid #2 having a “happy moment” with her brand new shoes… OH, I know the feeling, girl!)

pic-0019(LOVE this shot! It was a quick, spontaneous moment, but these two are just each others Ying + Yang. A great weekend away memory.)

pic-0015(Boo practicing his “kissing” with a hotel mirror. Don’t get me started on the germs. Or his open-mouthed approach. Watch out, girls…)

pic-0033(Another precious Boo moment – he fell asleep in his food. I think I was just too lazy to grab the camera on this one… I was probably downing my mid-day latte at the time…)

pic-00891

(One day I’ll write an entire post on what was up with this pic. One day. Not today.) (Wow, even in the dark you can see how tired I am!)

.

Ok, can we really give them such an honorable tag as “Photography” when they’re quick, fuzzy grabs at only 2 mp?
Maybe I should just call them “Memory Shots”. Or “my-cameras-too-huge-to-take-with-me-all-the-time” shots. Either way. I’m easy.

blog-signoff-211

2 Responses

  1. I agree – what would we do without camera phones? I most recently used mine at the pet store to take a picture of one of the largest dogs I had ever seen! I knew my husband wouldn’t believe it so I grabbed a shot. Must have looked like a stalker peeking around the dogleash aisle!

    ps – your baby is so cute!!

  2. Haha – the trick is to appear unassuming and as though you’re just dialing a number ;-).

Leave a Reply

