Manual Photography Selections : #02

A few more of my favorite manual film camera shots from the archives…
(We’ll call them “vintage” – they’re from Waaaaaaay back in 2005).

011_11
LOVE this shot. It’s grainy, it’s fuzzy, it was clearly a mistake, and I have absolutely no idea who this kid is. One day when I learn photoshop, perhaps I’ll be able to sharpen, add contrast, and make it a really kick-ass photo of a kid I don’t know.

00140018
THIS kid I know – niece “J” and her funky colorful hat. If I knew PS, I’d lighten the shadows on her face slightly, but the rest of the colors are FAB as they are.

b564463-r1-050-23a1
Nothing – NOTHIN – like a cherry yellow raincoat. Pops outta any photo.

b564463-r1-046-21a
POP!

a284313-r1-023-10
Pop? Ya, Tt wasn’t thrilled about his “first snow”, but Momma was thrilled about the color and contrast in this shot! So, at least one of us wins.

a284313-r1-031-14
That’s ok – a day or two later he warmed up to the idea, as long as he didn’t have to sit IN the snow.

Ok – enough “Kid” shots – gotta go take some new outdoor shots with my super wide angle lens.
I’ll TRY no to show my kids over and over in Manual Photography Selections : #03! I’ll try – I’m not making any promises.

blog-signoff-229

One Response

  1. Love the yellow raincoat! What a cutie =)
    Thanks for stopping by.
    Phoo-D

Leave a Reply

