Manual Photography Selections : #01

Some choice pics from my (again, Dad’s) old Ricoh manual film camera.
I simply love the contrasts and deeper colors from the film that I just can’t achieve on the digital SLR.
Enjoy!

01030003
I love the green, and the contrast with the pale sky in the background. This was with my wide-angle lens.

010300302
I LOVE this shot of wee Boo and Nana. Boo’s eyes just pop. Even if it’s a bit grainy…

46630021
Homemade Red Velvet Cupcakes. Don’t they just bounce up off the page at ya?? I love how the whites are so white, and the background turned appropriately blacked out. Beautiful – I’ve never had a Digital pic turn out this crisp in color. Then again, maybe I ain’t doing it right…

81620009
Colors pop, whites stay white, darks go in deep. Ahhh.
Of course, only 1 or 2 per roll really rock it, and you don’t know if you’ll even get that until they’re developed, but when you get a good’un, it’s all worth it. Thanks, cousin “S” and wee Boo!

27210010
I think the camera actually ADDS color – I’m sure these Lego’s aren’t quite this bright in reality!
(Why is there a garbage basket on my dining table?!).

085500111
I was teaching A how to use the manual camera settings – she shot this beaut (and a few others) down at the Harbour in Victoria. Nice work, dear!

Well, I’m excited to get this camera back out again. Will take more pics, and rummage through more archives for more favorite shots.

Happy shooting!

blog-signoff-227

Leave a Reply

