God’s Fingerprint

I just happened upon a blog (Beki) asking for views on interpreting God’s fingerprint in your life.
I was being thankful earlier today for my family.
8.5 years ago I was a single gal, happy, gainfully employed in my chosen field of Architecture, but praying to meet some new friends I could hang out with once in awhile. Or even just once. I was happy, sure, but getting bored.

God had been planning for quite some time, unbeknownst to me.

That same summer I took a chance attending practice golf games for a tournament with an old friend. My first time out with his friends, new to me, I met this guy. This guy who wore a Mickey Mouse baseball hat and wasn’t even phased by the odd bad shot.

Fast forward and here we are, myself, my Hubby, (his) our two now teenage daughters and our two small sons. Biologically 5 of us are first-borns, all from very different places, brought together as a family. It’s a long story (you can wait for the screenplay) (should I soon get back to it) that screams over and over “Made by God”. Our family is close, it’s happy, it’s crazy, it’s complicated. It’s got God’s fingerprints all over it. I can tell, because it works.

header-041Gotta love it.

blog-signoff-224

2 Responses

  1. My goodness, what a beautiful story!

    I’m thrilled that you participated and I hope to see you again in the future. Your blog is wonderful!

  2. Thanks! Good to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

