Thrifty Finds : Crystal Glasses

I must’a seen these in Martha once or something. Otherwise, I have no idea how I suddenly came to ABSOLUTELY NEED a set of old crystal glassware for our “fancier” dinner parties. Fortune, this past fall, was on my side however…

dsc_0549

I found 4 or 5 with a quick tour of our local Thrift stores for about $1.50 each.

dsc_0551

Another 3 were picked up at a local consignment store (for slightly more cash, I might add).
Aren’t they just so pretty??

dsc_5417

I found old wine? glass ones too for candles… We eat by candlelight often – never did put proper lighting in our sunroom. And, yes, the next shot is actually a fancy table featuring fries + ketchup. But the fries were homemade – doesn’t that make them “fancy” enough to share a table with fine, vintage crystal????

dsc_8111

Go shop THRIFT.

blog-signoff-218

2 Responses

  1. Those are beautiful and I LOVE to thrift shop.

    I got a huge set of vintage white dishes last summer for $6 and I love them so much.

  2. I know – you can find amazing things sometimes.
    Next I’m going for silver platters!
    Good luck w/ all your finds.

Leave a Reply

