Photo Blog Photo Blog

I’ve been trying to check out more and more blogs lately from “Moms who blog” websites and links to other cool blogs. Just poking around in my one or two precious hours of late evening time, looking for new homeschooling ideas, other peoples fun travel or teenager ideas, interesting things.

dsc_0043(it snowed today…)

But I’ve realized I have the attention span of a gnat.
(I don’t actually know what it is, but I’m assuming it’s low to non-existent since they’re so tiny).

dsc_0051(apparently Boo didn’t like “snow” as much as he liked that piece of chocolate he had just before we headed out the door… mental note – clean child’s face before heading out in public, or at least before snapping photos)

I can’t focus on text without the regular interruption of a well shot photo to keep my mind in line.

dsc_0054

Now blogs with great photos ARE apparently hard to come by. So far, and by far, the best I’ve come across is The Pioneer Woman. By the by, she is also nominated for all kinds of blogging/website awards. If you check out her brag bit here (ok, couldn’t get it to link more directly – look for Squirmy Jan 26, 2009)  you can also search through the “comments” below it and try to find other interesting blogs. I’ll get through it bit by bit, maybe, but I hope she posts a “best of the best” rather than making people read through the 11,000 comments she attracted on this piece alone!

dsc_0077(Tt was at the camera helm… These are my legs…)

I’m suddenly wondering if they make picture bibles for adults…

dsc_0079(Then he got the rest of me. I guess I forgot to wear makeup today.)

Well, thought I’d post some nice snow shots between my rambling text since we’ve been hit again today. Enjoy!

dsc_0065(Boo did eventually warm up to the snow! Although apparently Momma never did clean up his face…)

One Response

  1. What adorable little guys!!

Leave a Reply

