Resolutions…

Whew! After 1 week of total Christmas chaos, and 1 week of insane winter flu, we’re finally starting to get back to normal around here. An entire week on the couch has led me to realize, after 6+ years of running around, I like being home. I feel better when I’m home. I have more time to take care of myself when I’m home. And, so, my Resolution for 2009.

dsc_9025

Here it is. Brace yourself.

SIMPLIFY.

That’s going to be my mantra for 2009.

dsc_9054

Of course, I say that after I’ve signed Tt up for 2x/week swimming lessons and a soccer class, on top of his learn-to-love music and his weekly homeschool playgroup plus his homeschool field trips… Then the girls volleyball teams start next week. *sigh*. I’m stressed already.

dsc_88201

Well, besides all that, perhaps. I’m also bringing the nanny back one afternoon a week so I can attempt to find work again, having been almost completely out of it the past 6 nanny-less months.

dsc_8840

Then I suppose BESIDES all that, we’re back into our homeschooling. Our goal is to READ, READ and, well, READ. Kindergarten, let’s begin!

dsc_8916

So… I guess that resolution is all but down the toilet already. Whew! Good thing – having a resolution is too much pressure anyhow.

Leave a Reply

