Black Friday – the ANTI-ANTICIPATION

I’m no longer fully anticipatory! My guns are back on safety, no more a’blazin.

Out of my list of about 5 (albeit very specific) things, I can find not a whisper of any of them on the Black Friday Ads and lists. That is not to say they won’t be there, or that I won’t find them on sale in some manner, but they definately won’t be on for $1! Dang!

At least we don’t have to leave at 7pm the night before anymore (unless we really wanna!) – now around 2 or 3am will do (cough, sigh, snore) as the first stop (Seattle Premium Outlets) opens at midnight with “the big sales” running until 6am. The rest of the stores don’t open until 5am or 6am, and the most we’ll line up for any of ’em is 2 hrs, so we’re looking at getting a few hours of sleep prior to our run – what a treat! We may just hit Bellingham after all.

Apparently the LEGO store is only having a “scratch” system of 10%, 20% or 50% off – you can guess they’ll mostly have just 10% coupons, so there isn’t much point in that, especially if I can find Legos at Target or Wal-Mart for 25% off. BUT, if we’re feeling up to it, we may go further south than Bellingham, and if we do, I’ll try for Bellevue Mall (our closest Lego store)…

Well, although I’m not as soooooo excited, I’m a little relieved. I do like sleep, almost as much as a really good sale. We’ll see how we do on “the DAY”.

Leave a Reply

