Adieu

A day I knew all along must come, is here.

I bid the bloggy world GOODBYE! I’m pleased with myself to be writing my 198th post! And, although I still have 30 or 40 “post ideas” written in my little journal, the time has come to put my energy into other things. Like sleep ;).

I’ll miss all you bloggy friends out there! I’ve enjoyed watching more and more people come by to visit in my “stats” log. I’m happy to have gotten to know some new people through this blog with continued email chats, and I hope to continue those relationships.

I’d end it all with a photo, but I can’t even muster the energy for that today – sorry! lol.

Anyhow, I’m off to water my tomatoes, wish my daughters well on exams, feed the boys breakfast and get outside, dig into some great devotionals, meet with friends and – gasp – perhaps even start a book!

Peace!
Alison Kent, aka Momma.

p.s. For the heck’of’it, I posted the rest of my poems below ;).

13 Responses

  1. “You can’t leave! All the plants will die.”

    You shall be missed.

  2. boo hoo…loved reading your blog.
    creative, inspirational
    enjoy the summer.

  3. Shoot! Really? I was just getting to know you. Feel free to change your mind. And stop in say hello sometimes on our blogs please!

  4. Obi : I’m sure we’ll meet again – I can’t resist peeking at your pages every now + then!

  5. Patti : Thanks! It was a lot of fun.

  6. Mindee : Yes! We were just getting to know each other! I’m sure I’ll be by ;). And you can look us up anytime you happen by Vancouver! Lol.

  7. I was so surprised to read this!! It has been a pleasure reading your thoughts, and hearing how much you love your family! Those things are always so encouraging. You will be missed in this odd world of blogging! :)

  8. Christina : Thanks! I know it was sudden – I just woke up and realized it’s done and I have other things that need to get done now. I’m sure I’ll pop by your site once in awhile!

  9. So sorry you decided to go! (I’m a little bit late as I’ve taken some time off myself.) Hopefully you’ll decide to come back some day after you’ve caught up on your sleep and other things. :)

  10. I’m sad to see you go. Enjoy “real” life outside bloggy world. :)

  11. Tabitha : Not to worry, I’m still “visiting” you once in awhile – hope you + belly are doing well!!

  12. Tamara : Missing all you guys… But life on the “outside” has just kind of taken over. Perhaps one day I’ll return, years down the road :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

